Course D Security Professional

Unarmed Security D license Course will teach the basic principles of security, physical security, access control, terrorism awareness and emergency procedures. Skill development shall include report writing, interviewing techniques, crime and accident prevention, traffic control, and etc. within 40 class hours. All course materials will comply with F.S. 493 and legal guidelines 5N-1.

For students seeking to become an armed security officers, they must complete the D Course in order to be eligible to apply for the Armed Licensing.

                     Completing the class D course:

  •  a Certificate of Completion will be disbursed for successfully completing this course.

  • Applications are to be submitted to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing.

  • The Division of Licensing requires that you must pay $45 for hard copy license and $42 for a background check.

  • Once submitted the student will receive there Class “D” Temporary Security License where he or she will then be able to work as a licensed security officer the same day in the State of Florida.

Once issued Class “D” License will be valid for 2 years.

You can enroll

  • Online

  • Phone

  • In Person

Frequently Asked Questions

Class D FAQs

What are the requirements for the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Division of Licensing classification of a class D officer?


Each applicant must complete a (40) forty-hour course from a certified licensed security school facility. Training must include all core curriculum’s and compliance under Florida Statutes 493 and legal guidelines 5N-1. The applicant must be 18 years or older. The applicant cannot have prior disqualifying criminal history. Documentation proving citizenship (Florida department of agriculture and consumer services state fees are excluded from the course)




Course Objective


Completing the courses prospective officers ensures compliance with F.S 493 and 5N-1.




How long is the class D course?


Each individual class is 8 hours varies but in total you will have 40 classroom hours.




Is there a course outline on what will be covered?


Yes. A copy will be given in the beginning of your first class. Also be sure to bring a pencil and notepad.




So, how much is the class D licensing?


$119.99





Copyrights © 2020  All Rights Reserved.  Falcon Protection Agency & Services , llc 

Contact US

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram

 Hours

Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday 9-3:30

Sunday-please call for appointment 

*Subject to change

2720 E. Oakland Park Blvd. Ste. 106

Fort. Lauderdale, Florida 33346

Office (754) 779-7163

           (954)709-6104

:info@fpaguards.com

 

FL License -B1600263 -Bonded & Insured